Secrets and Adventures

Daily Prompt: Take that, Rosetta!
If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?
Photographers, artists, poets: show us TONGUE

This is a rather difficult question, but I’ll go with the first thing to come to mind: Italian. Its such a beautiful language. Some day it would be so wonderful to be able to visit Rome and the surrounding countries. Most of all I want to visit London, England. Everything about London, makes me fall in love with it even more. Its so beautiful, full of secrets, and adventure. There’s over 250 languages that are spoken in London, making the capital the most linguistically diverse city in the world. With English, Bengali, and Silheti, being the top three. So I’ll opt for Italian.

The first thing that I’d do Is by a one way plane ticket out of here! Straight to Italy. Then I would travel, where exactly do you ask? Any where I wanted to go. And I would talk to everyone I met along the way. Just so I could hear myself speak this new language, and understand what they are saying in return. It would be pretty great. (:

6 thoughts on “Secrets and Adventures

  1. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Spanish Lessons For The Road

  2. Pingback: Parlez Vous Francais? | "The Ish," presented by the Bohemian Rock Star

  3. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | The Wandering Poet

  4. Pingback: Speak To Me | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That Rosetta! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

